Contact

Staff

Erika Shea (she/her)

President/CEO
902-539-9560
eshea@newdawn.ca

Sabrina Vatcher (she/her)

VP Operations
902-539-9560
svatcher@newdawn.ca

John Whalley (he/him)

VP Finance & Business
902-539-9560
jwhalley@newdawn.ca
Rankin MacSween

Rankin MacSween

President Emeritus (Retired)
902-539-9560
rmacsween@newdawn.ca

Ora MacManus

Special Projects
902-539-9560
omacmanus@newdawn.ca

Abbie Betts

Administrative Assistant
902-539-9560
newdawn@newdawn.ca

Financial Services

Leonard Murray (he/him)

Manager
902-539-9560
lmurray@newdawn.ca

Shauna MacKeigan

Accounting Assistant
902-539-9560
smackeigan@newdawn.ca

Eve Fudge

Accounting Assistant
902-539-9560
efudge@newdawn.ca

Community Engagement

Eric Leviten-Reid

Facilitator
902-539-9560
eleviten-reid@newdawn.ca

Homecare

Janine Hussey (she/her)

Manager
902-562-2444
jhussey@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Beth Hubley (she/her)

Client Service Coordinator
902-562-2444
bhubley@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Amanda Thomson

Nurse Care Coordinator
902-562-2444
athomson@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Guest Home / Home Living

Michael Nearing

Administrator
902-539-2221
mnearing@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Adele Hickey (she/her)

Administrative Assistant
902-539-2221
ahickey@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Properties

Keith Nicholson

Manager
902-539-9560
knicholson@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Chris Fraser

Maintenance
902-539-9560
newdawn@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Wayne MacKinnon

Maintenance
902-539-9560
newdawn@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Daniel MacIntyre

Maintenance
902-539-9560
newdawn@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Immigration

Sohaila Abdo

Manager
902-270-5772
sabdo@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Nadine Paruch

Settlement Counsellor
902-270-5772
nparuch@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Amandeep Bhatia

Retention Facilitator
902-270-5772
abhatia@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Elorm Anyadi

Retention Facilitator
902-270-5772
eanyadi@newdawn.ca
Website ›

A Better Bite / Meals on Wheels

Claire Turpin (she/her)

Manager
902-270-5772
cturpin@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Kathleen Whelan (she/her)

Coordinator
New Dawn Meals on Wheels
902-270-5772
kwhelan@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Shannon MacNeil (she/her)

Head Cook
902-539-9560
smacneil@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Sam Andrews

Head of Catering
A Better Bite Catering
902-539-9560
sandrews@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Sarah MacKinnon (she/her)

Programming Assistant
902-539-9560
smackinnon@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Ashley Lionais

Prep Cook / Counter Attendant
A Better Bite Cafe
902-539-9560
alionais@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Shane O'Handley

Cook
902-539-9560
sohandley@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Susan Hawes

Kitchen Support
902-539-9560
shawes@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Emma Jerrot (she/her)

Coordinator
Good Food Bus
902-371-6180
goodfoodbus@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Centre for the Arts

Christie MacNeil (she/her)

Manager
902-539-9560
cmacneil@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Melissa Kearney

Programming Coordinator
902-539-9560
skearney@newdawn.ca
Website ›

Brian MacNeil

Tenant Service Coordinator
902-539-9560
bmacneil@newdawn.ca
Website ›